I said I wouldn’t but here I am blogging with my phone. The thing is my computer is at least five feet away and off. So the phone it is.

We made it to Buenos Aires in good shape, cleared customs fairly easily, caught a cab and were outside the airbnb a mere seven hours after leaving the Santiago apartment. The parts of the city we’ve seen looked great and traffic wasn’t anything like as crazy as we’d been warned about.  We don’t have much of a sample size so I’m remaining cautious.

I can’t tell you much yet except 1) the apartment is lovely, 2) it is air conditioned and 3) the outlets aren’t the same as in Chile. That one has thrown us for a bit of a loop but there was one adapter in the apartment with three outlets so we’re probably good.

The air really is good, much cleaner than in Santiago. I think it must be all the water in the air.

Off to forage.

Leave a Reply

