Sorry for the questionable title but it’s hard to stand out in the current social media environment. Uruguay is lovely. We have a tour today after considerable free time yesterday. I think it’s a good sign that we had a group lunch that was entirely voluntary. They seem to be getting along well together. Cross your fingers.

Two big pieces of news: 1) I am not shaped like a Uruguayan and, so, won’t be solving my pants shortage here. 2) the hotel has a toaster and I have had toast. My apartment has no toaster and the ones I’ve seen are surprisingly expensive. It was nice to have toast.

Looking back toward our hotel from a jetty out in the river

IMG_5224.JPG

Leave a Reply

