Among the many pearls of wisdom – and there are many – one can find in Christianity’s Holy Book, the idea that a periodic day of rest is important, even if you’re omnipotent, is right up there with Do Unto Others.  So it is that today was a fairly light day for me.  It wasn’t completely without action: I went to the store, did some laundry, made some guac.  But I only walked, perhaps, a mile, and I didn’t really do anything student related for the first time in a long time.  I did have an actual, honest to god, meeting with a colleague over Skype which was, itself, seeming to take a day of rest.

But the big news, the thing that really capped off what a tremendously fine day it was and prompted this post is that I figured out how to arrange the various audio-visual tools of the apartment so that I could simultaneously eat dinner at a table, look at the Andes and watch the Big Dance.

Now that’s living.

Back to the grind tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “A Day of Rest

    1. I thought the ACC was overrated going in. After the first few days no one should still view Duke and UNC as clearly the best in the country. I’m surprised SC got them but not that they went out earlier than expected.

      Like

Leave a Reply

