I didn’t really expect it to be clear much on Easter Island and I was, more or less, correct.  But Tuesday morning was and it made me think to get some photos of stars with Moai.  I’m really not much good at these – google around the web and you’ll stunning combinations of nature and stars – but it’s nice to get a shot by which to remember a trip.  As you know by now, reading this blog, the stars hold a special place in my life.

So, Tuesday night after dinner, Mary and I headed out to the nearby Moai and I spent some time cursing at my camera while Mary enjoyed the view and grew steadily colder.

Here are the results.  Astute observers will note that we are facing northwest and that Orion is setting “upside down”.

IMG_4142-60percentIMG_4139-60percentIMG_4137-60percentdark-IMG_4140-dark

Leave a Reply

